Board Members (2014-2018)

President [ French ]

  • Bridget Kenny, Department of Sociology, University of the Witwatersrand,Johannesburg, South Africa

Vice-President for Programme

Vice-President for Communications


  • Kim Voss, Department of Sociology, University of California-Berkeley, USA


  • Hwa-Jen Liu, Department of Sociology, National Taiwan University, Taipei,Taiwan

Board Members Board members at-large:

  • Chris Tilly, Institute for Research on Labor and Employment, University of California-Los Angeles, USA
  • Jenny Wai-ling Chan, Department of Applied Social Sciences, the Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Chun-Yi Lee, School of Contemporary Chinese Studies, University of Nottingham, U.K.

Africa Regional Representative

  • Aurelia Segatti, African Centre for Migration Studies, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa

Asia Regional Representative

  • Manjusha Nair, Department of Sociology, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Australia-New Zealand-Oceania Regional Representative

  • Iain Campbell, Centre for Applied Social Research, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia

Eastern Europe Regional Representative

  • Anastasiya Ryabchuk, Department of Sociology, University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy (Ukraine)/Post-doc fellow at University of Johannesburg,Johannesburg, South Africa

Western Europe Regional Representative

  • Ercüment Çelik, Department of Labour Economics and Industrial Relations, Ankara University

Latin America Regional Representative

  • Ruy Braga, Department of Sociology, University of Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo

North America Regional Representative


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AlphaOmega Captcha Classica  –  Enter Security Code